Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

#AdventWord #Awaken

2016-12-16-09-28-32

#AdventWord #Awaken

First off, I know I am bit behind here. This was the word for two days ago, so I still have yesterday’s and today’s to get done. I am in my happy place when writing so that works for me.

I took the above picture just as the morning sun came in our dining room and we had our star lights lit up for the open house later that day. I loved how bright the sun got and how it seemed to say are you awake? Awaken your hearts and see God’s light and love coming for you. Awaken your hearts and be God’s light and love for those around you.

I have kept thinking about that. How do I awaken to God’s light and love? How do I become  God’s light and love? I have no clear answers at the moment – so I am just going to sit and be with the questions for awhile.  For me in Advent the questions that arise are usually where God is leading me to a new insight. I’m not there yet but something is glimmering on the southern horizon and I need to pay attention to it. That I think is part of awakening – paying attention to the questions that are the stirrings of my spirit for the Spirit.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

