Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

#AdventWord #Commit

2016-12-05-16-23-39

#AdventWord #Commit

This is my dear one working on the plumbing for our laundry room. Oh the joys of living in a character home where you think a change to the washing machine won’t be that difficult and then your beloved opens the walls and goes…..well I will leave what he said to your imagination. But you know what he doesn’t give up, he has committed to getting this done and he will get it done. It is one of the many reasons that I love him, his perseverance and his commitment to get done what he has said he would do.

I just knew when I read that today’s Advent Word is commit that it had to be a picture of my dear one doing something that he cares about and loves to do on his day off. I am so grateful to be married to this man – someone who has come through so much and still has a deep faith and commitment to the church he loves. He is one of the main reasons that I came through my year of cancer in such good shape.

I share in his commitment to make the world a better place, to show the love of Jesus wherever we go, to have our marriage be something others look to and get inspired by.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

