Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

My God doesn’t kill kids

This is from my friend Tim. He says what I have been feeling all day after hearing that children were killed by extremists in Pakistan. I am happy to share his thoughts with you.

Faith, Folk and Charity

In the light of today’s outrageous attack on a school in Pakistan, I think it’s vital for people of faith all over the world to stand up together and say very clearly, ‘Our God doesn’t kill kids’.

In no way do I judge the whole of Islam by the acts of the Pakistani Taliban, who have claimed responsibility for this act. This year, at the prayer service for peace organized by the Edmonton Ecumenical Peace Network, we were joined by several people from the Muslim community in our city. I know that they are people of compassion and love, who pray and work for peace as much as I do.

But we have to stand up – all of us who claim to believe in a loving God – and say to the whole world, ‘We cannot do this kind of thing in the name of God’. I say this as…

View original post 440 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

