Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Good News

2014-10-28 11.10.56

That’s me smiling and let me tell you I have a lot to smile about at the moment. I was asked by the bishop of the Diocese of Edmonton if I would join the Indigenous Ministry Initiative team to work with rural parishes in our diocese as liaison between them and First Nations communities that are their neighbours. I immediately said yes! This position is going to give me the opportunity to share my skills, my passion for justice, the church’s desire for right relationships with our sisters and brothers who are the first peoples of this land, my love of rural communities all rolled up into one happy lay professional getting to do what she loves.

Thank you to all who have supported me, especially the dear one, during the time of unemployment and for all the prayers that have been lifted up on my behalf. I am ever so grateful.

I know that I have a lot to learn and I am excited to get that learning happening and working with wonderful people to build our capacity for doing this good work in our diocese. Look for more to come about this soon.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Good News

  1. audrey on said:

    wow,couldn;t happen to a better person,you have soooo many gifts to share,Fiona,great to see you are appreciated there,praying for you and Hughfor this happiness to continue,continue,continue,

  2. Congratulations, Fiona! You’ll do a great job ‘;0)

Leave a Reply

