Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Why Give Thanks?

I recently wrote this piece  about why I give thanks for the Anglican Journal – the newspaper of the Anglican Church of Canada.  Seeing that Canadian Thanksgiving is coming up soon, I thought I would also share it with you the readers of my blog.

Thanks-a-lot

I know that I have written a lot lately and that has much to do with factors in my  life, summer laziness, holidays, and general I don’t really think I have anything to say at the moment. Other writers will get that. So I am trying to get back into the habit of more frequent writing – not all of it will show up here, but some of it will – and therefore more frequent posting.

I ended the piece I did for the Anglican Journal with a gratitude list and I am going to do the same here:

1. I am grateful for the ability to write, to edit and to be able to share my thoughts with others.

2. I am grateful that God is big enough to take my doubts, my anger, my trembling and turn around and give it back to me as love.

3.I am grateful for my family, my friends, those who pray for and with me (you all know who you are).

4. Today I am grateful for you, my readers, who hang in with me despite my sporadic writing. Thank you all.

As we approach Thanksgiving what you are grateful for? What makes your heart beat faster? What fills you with so much joy you can hardly speak?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

