Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Time for the Greening of my Soul

I think I can finally say that the grief is over, done, kaput, gone. I will always have a sad place in my heart about what happened to the dear one and I in our last couple of years of Kenora, but I am done with grieving about it. It is over and finished. We have moved on both literally and figuratively.

It is now time for the greening, the growing, the nurturing of my soul. Isn’t it great that this happened just as the Pentecost season, the green season of the church, has started?

damsel-fly

During this greening time I am promising myself the following:

  • To listen more to the Spirit
  • To engage in theological discussions with the dear one
  • To read, read and read – Scripture, other blogs about faith, theological books, fiction of all kinds – almost anything I can get my hand or eyes on
  • To spend as much time as I can outside this summer
  • To garden, preserve food for the winter, to cook good meals to share with the dear one and with friends new and old
  • To sing as much as I can
  • To go to yoga regularly, stretch, walk, move as much as I am able
  • To let gratitude for everything seep into my soul

If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough.

Meister Eckhart

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Time for the Greening of my Soul

  1. Audrey on said:

    Fiona let me know you’re address so I can drop you a line, shalom,audrey

Leave a Reply

