Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Good Friday

Good Friday

Good Friday – a day of sorrow, a day of grief, a day for opening up my soul to this story.

I feel like I have been living Good Friday for a long time. I know though that I haven’t been alone in this. I think that is the difference for me, I knew I had others praying for me, even when I couldn’t pray. Today I will go to church for Good Friday, for the first time in 3 years. I just couldn’t go before, I couldn’t walk in that grief and have my tears misinterpreted. This year, I will go and be part of a community that has welcomed the dear one and I. It will be a Good Friday with a difference, for this year I can see the light in the distance.

Today I will sit and remember the sorrow. Today I will give thanks for those who have walked with me through my own Good Friday. Today I will remember Jesus and his gift. Today I will pray and wait for the light.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

