Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Maundy Thursday

DSC00951

It is the end of this day and I am so thankful to have gone through this day. It has been a day full of joy, tears, community, communion, worship, music, laughter, food and life. It has been a day in the life of this Christian. I have been pushed to think once again about my vocation and what is coming next for me. At the moment I don’t know what God is calling me to do but it is something. My emotions are getting stirred up and that usually happens when there is something important for me to be paying attention to.

When I started thinking about this blog posting yesterday, I had no idea what this day was going to bring. I am thankful now that I have waited until the end of this day to write about Maundy Thursday. A day of foot washing, communion, and tears for me. I am going to rest tonight knowing that God has started something new for me even if I don’t what that it is yet. I can hardly believe that I am saying that, but I am not feeling stressed about this, I am feeling grace and presence and understanding. I am going to let it unfold and see what comes next.

Tonight and probably for a while longer I am going to watch and pray.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

