Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Happy Anniversary ……to me

happy-anniversary-blue

It has been a year since I started this blog and this will be my 5oth post – not bad for the first year of writing so publicly and so personally. I want to thank all of you for hanging out here with me, reading the posts, for supporting me through prayer, conversation and affirmations – it has been an interesting year to say the least.

The joy out of this whole past year is that I survived, the dear one survived and in fact we are once again beginning to thrive. I feel in many ways that much of the past year was our time of wandering in the desert and feeling like we were in exile. I am thinking that I can say that our exile is over and that we have found a community that will be with us and that we will be with them. It is a great way to start the second year of my blogging career. I don’t know about you but I am looking forward to finding out what the next year has in store for me and for the dear one.

I am going to keep on writing and sharing with you all because you all deserve for having put up with me this last year. Let’s see what comes next!

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary ……to me

  1. seems the blogs have grown along with you. My grade school teacher told me “If you ever feel like you have accomplished everything than that means your dreams arent big enough.” took me until I was 25 to figure out what that meant. So…happy new anniversary year and…I hope your dreams and hopes get bigger each day 🙂 Love always!!

  2. Happy Anniversary and listen to Jenna. Her teacher was very wise ‘;0)

  3. Happy Anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

