Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Coming Home

I feel like I am coming home.

Came out of church this past Sunday and realized that this is what had been missing.

A community.

A place to grow in my faith.

A time to worship.

A people who will be as accepting of me as I hope to be of them.

I feel like I am coming home.

I have been in exile for a long time.

I have been in a place where I had no faith community.

A place that didn’t want to hear my voice and let me share my gifts with them.

I feel like I am coming home.

I have offered my gifts of time and knowledge and they have been accepted.

I have been offered friendship and I am accepting it.

My heart has not completely closed down.

I feel like I am coming home.

I have dragged my faith around.

I have lived it out on the edges of the church.

I yelled at God to find me a home.

I feel like I am coming home.

I have waited and waited and waited.

I have sat  and wept because I could not see a way forward.

I have felt bruised and torn.

I feel like I am coming home.

I am full of gratitude that we didn’t give up.

I am full of gratitude seeing the dear one do what he loves.

I am full of gratitude for another chance.

I feel like I am coming home. I am home.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. Awesome. So happy your new community is working out so well. 😀

    -From a fellow former exile.

  2. Dan Jorgensen on said:

    Super happy for you Fiona! Let us know when you find a place so we can come visit next time we are in Alberta ‘;0)

  3. Sarah and Donald on said:

    beautiful words to read! This is what we have been praying for all this time! GOD IS GOOD!

  4. Thank you for your comment. This is beautiful, really.

Leave a Reply

