Faith from the Edges

Faith and life from the perspective of me.

Glimmers

There have been some glimmers happening. Glimmers of new beginnings. Glimmers of hope. Glimmers of better times ahead.

I am waiting on the glimmers to see if they are real and to see if God’s hand is in the midst of them. I am not getting too excited yet or making any plans for the future. I am just watching the glimmers and looking for hope.

Here is one of the glimmers. I had a job interview. I didn’t get the job but the glimmer is that an organization wanted to interview me and considered me for a position. It reminded me that I have good skills and that somewhere out there is another job waiting for me that I can put my creative energy into.

Another glimmer. The dear one has a couple of bishops who are encouraging him to find a parish. There might just be a place that he can live out his priestly calling.

I will watch the glimmers. I will look for God’s direction. I will look for hope.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Glimmers

  1. God is All-ways in the “bright side”.

    • Sarah Neish on said:

      Fiona, You don’t even know how hard I have been praying for both of you !!I forwarded your email from the Sault Ste Marie visit to our Diocesan Bishop and urged her to think hard! {we are retired and so old that I feel I can take such liberties!} …I will continue to hold both of you in my prayers until I hear that there has been some possitive answer….then I will continue to hold you both in my prayers as ypou go into the next phase of your life in His service. Pax, Sarah

  2. Dan Jorgensen on said:

    That’s great Fiona! Don’t get a job before Friday though or you’ll have to change the theme of the party ‘;0)

Leave a Reply

